Comic Book Film Videographic Criticism, Fall Syllabi

Hey all,

A couple new developments since last month.

First, I have a couple new works of videographic criticism based on my research on American comic books and blockbuster cinema.

You can find my video on the the relationship between the two media from a cultural standpoint at Vimeo.  

You can also find a video on motion comics at Vimeo.

You can also find my video on the visual evolution of comic book films up at Fandor.

If the videos interest you, you can pre-order my forthcoming book – Panel to the Screen: Style, American Film, and Comic Books During the Blockbuster Era – at Amazon.

Finally, I’ve drafted two of my course syllabi for Fall 2016 – Introduction to American Film History (Lower Division) and Emerging Media (Graduate Level).  I hope you find them helpful!

AmericanFilmFall2016

EmergingMediaFall2016

 

Leave a Reply

