New Issue of [in]Transition, Thoughts on Winning the Anne Friedberg Innovative Scholarship Award of Distinction, and a Book Update!

The new open peer reviewed issue of our videographic journal has been published to coincide with the 2015 Society of Cinema and Media Studies Conference, where our team also accepted the Anne Friedberg Innovative Scholarship Award of Distinction.


As honored as I was to receive the SCMS Anne Friedberg Award of Distinction for Innovative Scholarship with the esteemed [in]Transition team (Chris Becker, Jason Mittell, Christian Keathley, and the physically absent yet digitally present Catherine Grant) and all the kind words and congratulations from friends and colleagues, we really owe a special thanks to our contributors, our esteemed editorial board, Avi Santo, Will Brooker, Kathleen Fitzpatrick, Monica McCormick, our tech team at NYU, and the Awards Committee.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

This has only solidified my realization of how fortunate I am to have the colleagues, friends, and institutional support to make such a project not only possible, but successful. Onwards and upwards!

Finally, I’ve been notified that my book manuscript has passed the editorial board review at the University of Mississippi Press.  Just a couple months of revision and behind the scenes work until it hits the presses!  More soon.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s